About Us

The Vale of Glamorgan Conservative and Unionist Association covers the Vale of Glamorgan parliamentary constituency and support the election of Conservatives at all levels of government; local, regional and national. We organise campaigning, social and fundraising events to support this goal and are always welcome new members and volunteers to join us.

The Association is well-established and has a proud history and tradition. We are fortunate to cover a diverse constituency, from beautiful rural communities to the market towns of Cowbridge and Llantwit Major to the busy coastal town of Barry – the largest town in Wales.

Our website provides information on the Association and its officers, exciting news and upcoming events, useful contacts, and information on your different Conservative representatives across the Vale. If you’d like more information on how you can get involved with the Party in your area, or if we can be of any other assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Management Team:-

Jeffrey James MBE OSJ  Chairman
Former leader of the Vale of Glamorgan Council Jeff James is the Chairman of the Vale Conservatives, overseeing its operations and providing leadership.

Cllr Russell Spencer-Downe, Deputy Chairman (Membership and Fundraising)
Well-known local businessman Russell Spencer-Downe is a Deputy Chairman of the Vale Conservatives, he arranges fundraising events and attacts high profile speakers.

Cllr Leighton Rowlands, Deputy Chairman (Political)
Mayor of the Vale of Glamorgan Council, Leighton Rowlands is a Deputy Chairman of the Vale Conservatives, he works with our elected representatives, candidates and CCHQ on election campaigns.